soon i'll grow up and i wont even flinch at your name.,...

What's it been over a decade?

It still smarts like it was four minutes ago

We only influenced each other totally

We only bruised each other even more so

What are you my blood? You touch me like you are my blood

What are you my dad? You affect me like you are my dad

How long can a girl be shackled to you

How long before my dignity is reclaimed

How long can a girl stay haunted by you

Soon I'll grow up and I won't even flinch at your name

Soon I'll grow up and I won't even flinch at your name...

...What are you my god? You touch me like you are my god

What are you my twin? You affect me like you are my twin

How long can a girl be tortured by you?

How long before my dignity is reclaimed

And how long can a girl be haunted by you

Soon I'll grow up and I won't even flinch at your name

Soon I'll grow up and I won't even flinch at your name...

...What are you my kin? You touch me like you are my kin

What are you my air? You affect me like you are my air

I think sometimes I give him too much power. I can't blame him for everything. He can't be the force driving all of my emotions. He doesn't control me. I make it seem that way bc i give him the power. Its not all his fault. I must take responsibility for myself.

2003-02-26/8:14 a.m.