update of sorts.

i want a new template.

so, i'm not moving into an apartment anymore. i was going to but its not in my best interest. I just panicked, rushed, and made a decision. I graduate in july. it doesn't make sense for me to sign a 12 month lease, when i'm leaving in 6, really 5, because for a month i'll be back home in dc, and possibly in ny doing an internship for 8 weeks. to get out of the contract for the apt, it'll cost me like 500. no way jose. therefore, i've decided to move back into the student housing apts, suck it up, and learn how to deal with females. *sigh*

i hate bitches.

other than that school is great. kinda i guess. i've really got too much on my plate. i haven't been out since new years. all i do is homework. i'm taking way too many classes but i can't complain to much bc i love all of them. especially textiles. I thought i was going to hate textiles; everybody complains about that class. ex students, current students, even the professors "eww u have textiles..thats a hard class, that class is boring, blah balh" man bullshit. i love this class. its my inspiration for waking up on tues and thurs...TEXTILEs!!! i've got an a in all of my classes thus far. i'm gettin pissed though because i keep getting one wrong on all of my exams. well except for retail math and accounting. Retail math is some bullshit. lol its basically fucking accounting. minus a few formulas we need to learn to work in a buying office and to predict sales and all of that. other than that though its bullshit. extra work. but i do get perfect scores on all of those exams *smile* but my other classes i keep getting one wrong!! its making me mad. i want perfect scores!! i still haven't had an exam in art history.

i was supposed to go to the oscars. my mom wouldn't pay for my class. :(

so herei am stuck goin to tbs for movie and a makeover every week instead.

my career services lady is making me get a weave. lol. she made me volunteer for this makeover seminar. some famous hair stylist, wardrobe stylist, and make up artists i forget his name, is coming to our school with spa sydell to do career makeovers. i'm gonna model an "appropriate weave". i've never had a weave before other than braids. i'm excited. maybe they'll do the bonded kind. oh i had a fake ponytail recently. i'm excited!!! i'm joining the wonderful world of weave.

we get a big ass discount at spa sydell for volunteering too. thats a perk. a hair appt there is like 600 dollars. they're giving us like 80% off a day of treatments. boo-yeah.

"boo-yeah" ...thats my new saying..i got it from my little filipino friend. "tron" is his nickname that we'll use in diaryland from dave chappelle. he's soo cool. too bad he's back in md. i'd have a friend here. he cracks me the hell up. i miss malik like crazy too. and tanner. *sigh*

i miss my mom. i wanna come home. E told me he'd pay for me to come home this week..but i feel like if i accepted i'd be stuck having to spend time with him all up his ass. i'm not in the mood to deal with him. he's too ...animated. the way he is on stage is how he is 24/7. its just too much sometimes. "extra".

i miss my mom.

amy is getting married on the 13th. i need to fly home man. i'm missing everything. there's a new baby in the family. Robyn had her new son. He's so cute. they sent me a pic. Aunt katie told rick "its time to get dressed, we're gonna go see the new baby" and he told her..3 years old mind you.."i'm not ready for this yet" and dug his head in the blankets. then later mom said she called to talk to him and said "rick, i hear ur a big brother now" and he said "no i'm not. you can't make me" lol he's so cute. dude, i totally understand his pain. i didn't want my sister either. i still don't.

i was going to stay here a little longer and get a bachelor's in business admin, would only take me 2 more semesters...but i think i'm done with atlanta already. It was fun when i first got here, its still fun, got its perks, but its not for me. its still too slow, the people are so slow...the culture..so much of it just doesn't suit me. little five points is the only place where i kinda feel at home all of the time, and thats like a 5 block radius of funky boutiques and artists and weirdos with a million and onepeircings who have been banned from the rest of the atlanta community lol.

i met hell of a lot of cute boys down here,,made quite a few industry connects..but still i don't like it here i'm still growing and this place isnt' helping me anymore. i'd definately move back to live and work after i finish school but i wanna see and experience a little more.

so, i'm gonna go to fit. i have to reaaply in april for january. i figure i graduate in july, come home work for a few months, relax a bit and then head up north. with randi :) i miss my cousin.

richard and i were talking again, things seemed good, we were talking on a regular basis, calling, joking, sharing our daily gripes. then we got into it and i was reminded of all the reasons y i left. maybe it really was for the best. hope everything works out for him but i'm never speaking to him again. i'm really severing the ties completely. i deleted his numbers, blocked and deleted his screennames...its done. chapter closed.

leon. he's gay. i'm convinced. chapter closed.

the filipino boy, "tron" he mentioned something to me the other day that makes me think i boned his filipino friend. but i'm not gonna mention it lol. how wrong of me! but dude, it was years ago, like 4 years ago, he and i dated casually, we didn't really hit ti off, he was way older than me, and it was just sexual. when i come home if it happens to be the same "top notch boogie" and it bothers him then thats just how it its gonna be. can't take back the past. i think "tron" boned somebody i know too. dc is too small man.

malik is hooking me up with the chicks from sistahsharlemny. They are SO fly!! i love their line.. "street couture" its expensive as hell tho...almost like the established high fashion peeps....they're bridge for real..but now they have a line thats a little mroe moderately priced for juniors. a mens line now too. i'm digging them. malik is friends with one of the creator's they went to howard together, and when i go to ny he's giving me her info so we can link up. I'm doing a project for my product development class on them. She called me and gave me all the info that i need, i'm gonna blow everybody else's project outta the water.

umm what else? did i mention i miss my mom?

oh, nextel pisses me off. my phone STILL doesn't work. i shipped it off it came back, its STILL BROKEN, then when i get it to turn on, it said it was "restricted service" my bill is paid up, i called them, they said they didnt' cut off my service and it should work, shit doesn't work, then they are tryna makeme purchase YET ANOTHER PHONE instead of replacing the one i have when its THEIr manufacturer's error. this is the 3rd phone since august thats broken, and i keep having to relace it. i've spent 1000 dollars in cell phones. i said fuck it. leave it off. cancel my contract. i'm sick of dealing wtih them. and none of these phones are insurable. "special editions"

they could fucking at least replace the special edition phones with the regular model thast 200 dolalrs less and not with the same special edition...if ur send somebody faulty equipment you shouldreplace it especially if they're paying an arm and leg to you for it.

man i'm calling the BBB. i've got like 15 people i know alone with the same complaints. nextel is bullshit.

i think thats it. i didn't mean to type this much. i'm gonna go do some studying. nighterz.

2004-02-28/11:36 p.m.