The story of how we began...

ok lol

so...like a long long long time ago...i guess over 3 and a half years ago geesh

i was cruising..u know what? how long ago was aol 4.0 out? was it 4.0 or 5.0??

anyway..it was like when i had first gotten accustomed to the aol world...lol

i was browsing a site...that had all the pics of the people who chat regularly in the DC rooms..

i'm lookin through the pics of all the guys...and i get to his pic...he's light skinned...kinda chubby....mean face and his middle finger up.

ok first thing i thought was ....er? (like scooby doo when he's confused lol)

cuz i stopped on his pic and kinda just stared at it for a long time.

it confused me cuz this guy was not my type. I had always dated guys that were like 6'2''-6'5'' very dark skin (lauryn hill..michael jordan) basketball players not football players. and he was just THE EXACT opposite of what i liked. but for some reason he stuck out to me

ok so i guess u can call me stalker girl lol cuz i put his name on my buddy list and would wait for him to sign on and then go into the chatrooms he was in and just kinda sit and watch him (no typing) and pray he woudl speak to me..

man this guy was mean! he used to be soooo mean to the girls in the room..like sarcastic cynical mean guy u know? and i didn't have a pic and he would make fun of the "no pic crew" and i was just scared shitless of him lol

still faithfully daily..i would go in the room "stalking" him lol

something about him intrigued me.

one day i said something like "i wish all these boys would stop IMing me" something like that and then he IMd me as a joke. MAn that first convo whew!

he blew me away..he was like my aol knight in shinning armor here to rescue me from my demons.

Come to find out as much as i was afraid to speak to him he was kinda shaky about IMing me cuz i had a mean profile and i was mean to guys that IMd me and in the room. lol

so we chatted everyday regularly..i mean i would rushhhhh home from class..damn near run home..to get online to talk to this guy.

we could chat for hoursssssssssss about everythinggggg and the convo would never go dead. (guess u couldsay this is where my living online began) cuz mannnnn all i wanted to do was talk to this guy lol

eventually we got around to phone calls

i really liked him and wanted tog et with him but i wasn't sure if he liked me and i had a boyfreind at the time who i wasn't feeling ( he was older and liked to remind me of it often) and so i would try and get him to hang out with me as friends and he would always say no. I broke up with boyfriend..he eventually came to see me at work...and aww he did the sweetest thing...

the day before he was to come see me..we were on the phone...i was waiting for cinderella to come on..it was my favorite movie at that point (the one with brandy and whitney houston) and i wanted to tape it and it wasn't comin on till like 3 in the morn so i told him he had to talk to me and keep me up so i could tape it. we fell asleep lol

when he came to meet me at work when we were walkin back to my job we stopped off at his car and HE HAD GOTTEN ME CINDERELLA! what a sweet gesture. i wanted to kiss him. just couldn't lol

i was THE happiest girl on the planet that night.

that night..next day..july 12th...we were a couple.

for my bday..he surprised me...took me to a lunch on a boat that went down the potomac...it was sweet..romantic..i still have pictures of him on the boat on the front of my notebook. when i went in my bookbag today i saw it. made me cry.

there was just something about this guy from day one that drew me in.

HOW DARE I RUIN IT!

i'm such a bitch.

goodnight.

2002-04-18/5:56 a.m.